England reach finals of Under-17 European Championship

Victor Moses early goal secured England a place in the final of the 2007 European Under-17 championship in Belgium. England will meet Spain in Sunday’s final. Spain beat host nation Belgium after a penalty shoot-out.

Previous winners (Golden player winner):

  • 2006 Russia (Bojan Krkić)
  • 2005 Turkey (Nuri Şahin)
  • 2004 France (Cesc Fabregas)
  • 2003 Portugal (David Rodríguez)
  • 2002 Switzerland (Wayne Rooney)

Source: http://www.uefa.com/competitions/under17


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: