2007 UEFA U-19 Championship

The 2007 UEFA U-19 Championship began on the 16th of July in Austria. The eight teams that have qualified for the Finals are grouped in two groups:

Group A: Austria, Greece, Portugal and Spain
Group B: France, Germany, Russia and Serbia

The Quarter-finals will be played on the 24th July and the Final in Linz on the 27th July.

The current holders of the trophy from 2006 are Spain. England have won the competition three times in 1975, 1980 and 1993. The 1993 team included Paul Scholes, Gary Neville and Sol Campbell.
England finished third in their qualifying group behind Russia and the Netherlands and above the Czech Republic.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: