Champions Youth Cup 2007

The Champions Youth Cup will be an annual tournament for under-19 teams. The inaugural tournament begins in Malaysia on Wednesday (8th August). 16 teams will compete for the trophy – 12 teams from Europe, two teams from South America and two teams from Asia.

The teams will play in four groups:

  • AC Milan, Ajax, Arsenal, Flamengo (Brazil)
  • Juventus, Barcelona, Paris Saint-Germain, Qatar
  • Porto, Manchester U., Boca Juniors (Argentina), Inter
  • Malaysia, Chelsea, Bayern Munich, PSV

Semi-final will be played on 17th August and the final on the 19th August.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: