Kaka Voted 2007 FIFAPro World Player of the Year

AC Milan’s Kaka was voted 2007 FIFAPro player of the year.

The following 15 Premier League players where among the 55 players who were shortlisted for the award:

  • Petr Cech
  • Edwin van der Sar
  • Jamie Carragher
  • Ricardo Carvalho
  • Ashley Cole
  • Rio Ferdinand
  • John Terry
  • Mickaël Essien
  • Steven Gerrard
  • Frank Lampard
  • Cristiano Ronaldo
  • Paul Scholes
  • Dimitar Berbatov
  • Didier Drogba
  • Wayne Rooney

Seven Chelsea players, five Manchester United players,  two Liverpool players and one Tottenham player.

More on the award and the team of the year.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: