2007 UEFA Futsal Championship Has Started

Eight teams are competing for the 2007 UEFA Futsal Championship in Porto, Portugal. The chmpionship began yesterday with a rare 0-0 draw between host nations Portugal and Italy. The second game on the opening day had a more typical scoreline – Czech Republic 4 Romania 8.

Group A: Portugal, Italy, Czech Republic, Romania

Group B: Spain, Ukraine, Serbia, Russia

The final will be played on 25-11-2007.

Highlights, news and results are available at UEFA’s site.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: