AC Milan Win 2007 FIFA Club World Cup

AC Milan defeated Boca Juniors from Argentina 4-2 in Sunday’s final. Inzaghi opened the scoring for Milan in the 21st minute but the teams where level again within a minute when Palacio equalised. The 2007 UEFA Champion League winners scored three times after the break (Nesta (50), Kaka (61) and a second to Inzaghi (71)). An own goal by Milan’s Ambrosini (85) gave a final score of 4-2.

The three previous tournaments have all been won by Brazilian clubs:

  • 2006 Sport Club Internacional beat Barcelona
  • 2005 Sao Paulo defeated Liverpool
  • 2000 Corinthians defeated Vasco da Gama

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: