Youngest manager to win the Premier League

Only five managers have won the Premier League title in the 18 seasons it’s been contested. Who was the youngest of the five? Here’s the list:

José Mourinho first win in 2004-5 aged 42. A total of two wins for Chelsea.

Kenny Dalglish won the Premier League with Blackburn Rovers in 1994-5 aged 44. His only win.

Arsène Wenger first win in 1997-98 aged 48. A total of three wins for Arsenal.

Carlo Ancelotti won last years title  (2009-10) aged 50. His only win for Chelsea.

Alex Ferguson won the first Premier League trophy in 1992-3 at the age of 51. He has gone on to win 11 titles for Manchester United.

Any chances of a newcomer to this exclusive club this season? Harry Redknapp of Tottenham (64), Roy Hodgson of Liverpool (63) or Roberto Mancini of Manchester City (46)?


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: